LISTSERV mailing list manager LISTSERV 15.5

Help for ET-W5 Archives

ET-W5 Archives

ET-W5 Archives


Next Message | Previous Message
Next in Topic | Previous in Topic
Next by Same Author | Previous by Same Author
Chronologically | Most Recent First
Proportional Font | Monospaced Font


Join or Leave ET-W5
Reply | Post New Message
Search Archives

Subject: Nominees for Executive Committee (2007-2008)
From: Jacky Foo <[log in to unmask]>
Reply-To:Jacky Foo <[log in to unmask]>
Date:Sat, 2 Dec 2006 10:45:40 +0100

text/plain (48 lines)

Dear IOBB Members and Subscribers of IOBB News

As you may remember, IOBB called for nominees for various positions in
the executive committee and for national representives (2007-2008).
The nomination proceeded well and after the deadline of 15 Nov. a
discussion (via a private email list) was held among the nominees and
the IOBB planning group to ensure that duties and responsibilities
were clear to the nominees and for IOBB to answer any questions that
nominees may have.

The nominees for positions in the executive committee are:

Chairperson: Dr. Charles K. Twesigye (Uganda)

Vice-Chairperson: Prof.Dr. Marin Berovic (Slovenia)
Vice-Chairperson: Er. Venkataramaiah Jagannatha (India)
Vice-Chairperson: Dr. Ikram-ul-Haq (Pakistan)

General Secretary: Mr. Jacky Foo (Sweden)
General Secretary: Mr. Sahibzada Irfanullah (Pakistan)
General Secretary: Mr. Edward Makana (Uganda)

Treasurer: Mr. Peter Kagoro (Uganda)

(information about the nominees is available via )

Between 16-30 Nov, there was also a discussion on whether it was
useful to have all 3 VCs and 3 GSs elected. The general concensus
(based on number of objections) was that IOBB would greatly benefit by
having all 3 VCs and 3 GSs involved as they would contribute to
management and organizing IOBB acivities.

This message is a call for objections if we should NOT have all 3 VCs
and 3 GSs to help IOBB between 2007 and 2008.

Please send your objection to [log in to unmask] and kindly provide
reasons on why "NOT".


Mr. Jacky Foo
Chairperson (2004-2006)
Are you a current member of IOBB ?

Back to: Top of Message | Previous Page | Main ET-W5 Page



CataList Email List Search Powered by the LISTSERV Email List Manager